Thanks for visiting my site!

Hi there! My name is Alexis, and I am glad that you took the time to visit my blogsite. Whether you visited this page with a clear objective, out of curiosity, or just by accident, I hope that you will try to spend a few minutes in reading the topics that I wrote here. My site is all about the Word of God, Christianity, and the important issues that concern the Christian Faith.

Now I know that there are thousands of Christian websites out there which you can visit and learn from. I also encourage you to do that. Nevertheless, I am confident that I'll be able to contribute significantly in providing ideas regarding this subject matter. I believe that my knowledge and experience about the Christian Faith will be able to encourage and help other people who seek answers to their questions.

So what separates my blogsite from other Christian websites? I really can't tell. But what I can say is this: I am not a pastor, nor a seminarian, nor a bible whiz. That means that whatever you will read and learn from this site didn't come from a "bible intellectual." What you will see in these pages are ideas from an ordinary person who happens to be a believer of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Lastly, I would like to stress that the purpose of this blogsite is not to showcase my intellectual ability about the Bible. For whatever that I know about God's Word, I cannot boast about, even if I wanted to. I don't think that anybody should. 2 Corinthians 2:12-13 explains that spiritual things can only be explained by the Spirit of God, and this wisdom is freely given by God to those who received Him. This is my service to God and to my fellowmen.

Happy reading, my friend!! God bless you!

2 Responses to “Thanks for visiting my site!”

  1. Bastich Says:

    Holy crackers! It’s Alexis doing the blog thing! Congratulations and I hope you can help a lot people with this site.

  2. Alexis Says:

    Thanks Bastich. I do hope that I’ll be able to reach a lot of people through this blog. I’ll do my best to make my topics relevant and interesting, without compromising God’s Word. Take care and God bless.

Leave a Reply

